Under the TIC are more than a dozen committees and the Appeal Board , all ready to discharge different responsibilities of the TIC. Please click here for the Guidelines for committee members.

Committee and Appeal Board members comprise more than 200 high-ranking people invited from member agents and other professions. In order to increase member agents’ participation in the work of the TIC, the TIC invites persons employed by member agents to nominate themselves to be a member of eight committees every year. For details, please see the Guidelines and procedures for nomination and appointment of self-nominated committee members.

The TIC’s committees include:

Committee on Shopping-related Practices
Convenor: Mr Charles Yang BBS, JP
Compliance Committee
Convenor: Mr Johnny K K Leung JP
Constitution/By-law Committee
Convenor: Mr Johnny K K Leung JP
Consumer Relations Committee
Convenor: Mrs Pamela Chan BBS, JP
Directors' Election Complaint Committee
Convenor: The Hon Ma Fung Kwok GBS, JP
Electoral Affairs Committee
Convenor: Mr Ma Ho Fai GBS, JP
Governance Committee
Convenor: Mr Jason Wong JP
Inbound Committee
Convenor: Mr Ricky Tse
Mainland China Inbound Tour Affairs Committee
Convenor: Mr Paul Leung MH
Membership Committee
Convenor: Mr Ronald Wu
Outbound Committee
Convenor: Mrs Gianna Hsu
Public Relations Committee
Convenor: Mr Karen Tang
Staff and Finance Committee
Convenor: Ms Dilys Chau
Ticketing Committee
Convenor: Mr Tommy Tam
Tourist Guide and Tour Escort Deliberation Committee
Convenor: Mr Leung Fu Wah BBS, MH, JP
Training Committee
Convenor: Mr Johnny So
Task Force on Airport Construction Fee
Convenor: Mr Jason Wong JP
Working Group on Development Fund for the Travel Industry
Convenor: Mrs Gianna Hsu
Working Group on Pilot Information Technology Development Matching Fund Scheme for Travel Agents
Convenor: Mrs Gianna Hsu