Vetting Committee of the Information Technology Development Matching Fund Scheme for Travel Agents 旅行社資訊科技發展配對基金計劃 評審委員會 2024 - 2025

<u>Terms of reference</u> <u>職責</u>

- To provide advice and suggestions for the Working Group on the Information Technology Development Matching Fund Scheme for Travel Agents (the Scheme) under the Travel Industry Council of Hong Kong (TIC) in relation to the criteria and procedures for application, the vetting criteria, the terms and conditions of the subsidy, etc; 就「旅行社資訊科技發展配對基金計劃」(「計劃」)的申請資格、申請程序、 評審準則及資助條款等,向香港旅遊業議會(議會)轄下的「計劃」工作小組提 供意見和建議;
- To deliberate and approve applications on the basis of such criteria as laid down by the Working Group on the Scheme and approved by the Government, and to decide the amount of the subsidy for each project, the terms and conditions to be attached, and the details of the project;
 按「計劃」工作小組擬定並經政府批准的評審準則考慮和審批申請,並決定每個項目獲批資助款項的數額,和所需施加的條款和細則;
- To review the application mechanism of the Scheme at the request of the Working Group on the Scheme; and 應「計劃」工作小組的要求,檢討「計劃」的申請機制;及
- To implement any other functions in relation to the Scheme as requested by the Working Group on the Scheme.

由「計劃」工作小組委託,執行與「計劃」有關的任何其他職能。

<u>Composition</u> 組成

- The Committee comprises eight members, namely two representatives from the travel and tourism industry, two information technology (IT) experts, two independent persons from outside the travel and tourism industry, one representative of the Tourism Commission, and one representative of the Digital Policy Office. Except for the representatives of the Tourism Commission and the Digital Policy Office, all other members are appointed by the TIC in their personal capacity.

委員會由八名成員組成,即兩名旅遊業界代表、兩名資訊科技專家、兩名旅遊業 以外的獨立人士、一名旅遊事務署代表,以及一名數字政策辦公室代表。除旅遊 事務署及數字政策辦公室的代表外,其他成員都以個人身份由議會委任。 The Chairman and the Deputy Chairman of the Committee shall be independent persons from outside the travel and tourism industry.
 委員會的主席及副主席須為旅遊業以外的獨立人士。

Terms of office

<u>任期</u>

- Each member of the Committee is appointed by the TIC for a terms of office usually not exceeding three years, but may be appointed again.
 每名委員會成員每次的任期一般不超過三年,但可以再度被議會委任。
- If any member of the Committee:
 - (i) tenders his/her resignation to the TIC in writing; or
 - (ii) becomes incapable of discharging his/her duty as a member of the Committee because of accidents, disease or any other reasons deemed by the TIC to be appropriate,

then his/her office will be vacated, and the vacancy shall be filled as soon as possible by another fit and proper person to be appointed by the TIC.

如委員會成員:

(i) 以書面向議會請辭; 或

(ii) 因意外、疾病或其他議會認為適當的原因而不能再擔任委員;

則該委員的席位將出缺。議會須盡快委任另一合適人選填補該席位。

<u>Presiding member of, quorum for and frequency of meetings</u> 會議的主持成員、法定人數及次數

- The Chairman of the Committee or, in his/her absence, the Deputy Chairman is to preside at Committee meetings.
 委員會會議由委員會主席主持。如主席缺席,會議則由委員會副主席主持。
- The quorum for Committee meetings is five members present, who shall include at least one representative from the travel and tourism industry, one IT expert and one independent person from outside the travel and tourism industry, as well as the representatives of the Tourism Commission and the Digital Policy Office.
 委員會會議的法定人數為五人,出席的委員之中必須包括至少一名旅遊業界代表、 一名資訊科技專家和一名旅遊業以外的獨立人士,以及旅遊事務署代表和數字政 策辦公室代表。
- The Committee will meet, approximately, once every four months to vet the applications under the Scheme depending on when applications are received, or meet more frequently depending on the applications received or whether there is any need. Special meetings may be held at the request of at least two Committee members.
 因應「計劃」接受申請的時間,委員會約每四個月召開一次會議評審申請。視乎申請情況或需要,委員會可加開會議。在至少兩名委員會成員的要求下,委員會可召開特別會議。

<u>Decisions passed at meetings by votes</u> 會議上投票表決

- Decisions of the Committee shall be passed by a simple majority of votes at Committee meetings for which a quorum is formed. Each member present at Committee meetings, including the presiding member of such meetings, shall have one vote. In the case of an equality of votes in favour of and against any motion, the presiding member may have a casting vote.

委員會的決定須在有法定人數出席的委員會會議上,以簡單多數票方式通過。每 名出席委員會會議的成員,包括主持會議的成員,在會議上均有一票。如支持及 反對某動議的票數相等,則主持會議的成員亦有權投決定票。

Confidentiality

<u>保密原則</u>

Committee members shall not disclose or permit others to disclose information concerning deliberations of Committee meetings without prior approval of the Committee. Committee members shall not in any case disclose or disseminate information that is confidential, or false, or misleading, or cannot be substantiated, and shall not disclose the names of those persons who have spoken at any meeting.
 委員會成員除非得到委員會事先批准,否則不得洩露委員會會議的討論內容,也不得容許他人洩露。委員會成員在任何情況下,均不得洩露或散播機密、虛假、

个侍谷計他人洩露。妥貝曾成貝任任何情况下,均不侍洩露或散播機密、 誤導或未能證實的資料,也不得洩露任何會議上發言人士的姓名。

 Committee members are prohibited from using confidential information obtained during the course of their duties for any personal or business use/benefit.
 委員會成員不得利用他們在行使職務時所獲得的機密資料作個人或商業用途。

<u>Declaration of interests</u> 成員利益申報

- To avoid conflict of interests, Committee members shall declare as soon as practicable their interests (including general pecuniary interests) upon appointment and annually thereafter, and declare immediately any interests that may arise from changes to their situation or concern any specific applications. At appropriate time and subject to the situation, the Chairman may request the members concerned to refrain from participating in the discussion and vetting of the relevant applications.

為避免利益衝突,委員會成員須在獲委任後在可行情況下盡快申報在其獲委任時 所涉及和往後每年的利益衝突(包括一般金錢利益),並須於情況有變或涉及具體 申請時即時申報利益。在適當的時候,委員會主席可因應情況要求相關成員避免 參與相關申請的商議及評審。

- All the interests declared by Committee members shall be recorded in the minutes of the meeting.

所有委員會成員的利益申報事宜,須記錄在委員會會議記錄中。

<u>Member list</u> 成員名單

Chairman: 主席:	1. Mr Eric YEUNG, JP 楊全盛先生, JP	Honorary President, Smart City Consortium 香港智慧城市聯盟榮譽會長 CEO and Co-founder, Skyzer VC Group 天旭科技投資集團聯合創辦人暨行政總裁 (IT Expert 資訊科技專家)
Deputy Chairman: 副主席:	2. Ms Yvonne WONG 黃麗芳女士	Vice President, Internet Professional Association 互聯網專業協會副會長 (IT Expert 資訊科技專家)
Members:	3. Ms Trinky CHAN 陳子琪女士	Assistant Commissioner for Tourism, Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau 旅遊事務署旅遊事務助理專員 文化體育及旅遊局 (Representative of Tourism Commission 旅遊事務署代表)
	4. Ms Elke MAK 麥燕萍女士	Chief Systems Manager (Mainland and Industry Collaboration)2, Digital Policy Office (DPO), Innovation, Technology and Industry Bureau 創新科技及工業局數字政策辦公室總系統經理 (內 地及產業合作)2 (Representative of DPO 數字政策辦公室代表)
	5. Ms Barbara HO 何麗美女士	Deputy General Manager 副總經理 Hong Kong Four Seas Tours Limited 香港四海旅行社有限公司 (Representative from the travel and tourism industry 旅遊業界代表)
	6. Mr Yeti LAI 黎浩賢先生	Partner, Assurance – Hong Kong, Ernst & Young Hong Kong 安永會計師事務所合夥人, 審計服務 – 香港 (Independent person from outside the travel and tourism industry 旅遊業以外的獨立人士)
	7. Dr Daniel LEUNG 梁堯忠博士	Assistant Professor, School of Hotel & Tourism Management, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University 香港理工大學酒店及旅遊業管理學院助理教授 (Independent person from outside the travel and tourism industry 旅遊業以外的獨立人士)

8. Mr Jason WONG, JP 黃進達先生 TIC Honorary Adviser 議會名譽顧問 Director, Hong Mei Travel Services Limited 康美旅行社有限公司董事 (Representative from the travel and tourism industry)

旅遊業界代表)