Skip to main content
Thank you for your subscription

Enrolment form information saved.



Indonesia is located between Indian and Pacific Oceans. Indonesia is the largest archipelago country in the world. It consists of more than 17,000 islands, including Java, Sumatra, Sulawesi, parts of Kalimantan (Borneo) and New Guinea.

The capital of Republic Indonesia is Jakarta. It is located on the northwest of Java Island. Jakarta is a huge, sprawling metropolis, home to over 10 million people with diverse ethnic group backgrounds from all over Indonesia.

The climate of Indonesia is almost entirely tropical. The uniformly warm waters that make up 81% of Indonesia’s area ensures that temperatures on land remain fairly constant, with the coastal plains averaging 28 °C, the inland and mountain areas averaging 26 °C, and the higher mountain regions, 23 °C. Temperature varies little from season to season, and Indonesia experiences relatively little change in the length of daylight hours from one season to the next.

Bahasa Indonesia is the national and official language of Indonesia and is used in the entire country. It is the language of official communication, taught in schools and used for broadcast in electronic and digital media. Most Indonesians also have their own ethnic language and dialect, with the most widely spoken being Javanese and Sundanese.


FB  IGyoutube

Date Theme
June 2021

Destination Highlights

August 2022

Welcome to Bali, your Holiday Paradise!


The copyright of all the content including photos and video is owned by Ministry of Tourism and Creative Economy, Republic of Indonesia.